Spain / Portugal(Change)

Koppert Cress winner of the Koning Willem I Plaque for Sustainable Entrepreneurship in 2016

30 May 2016

Koninklijke Philips N.V. (Large Enterprise category), TOBROCO machinery (category SMEs) and Koppert Cress BV (Plaque for Sustainable Entrepreneurship) win 'Oscar' of the Dutch business

Thursday evening May 26, Koppert Cress BV received, from the hands of Her Majesty Queen Máxima, the Konign Willem Plaque for Sustainable Entrepreneurship. Koninklijke Philips N.V. received the Koning Willem I Award in the category of Large Company and TOBROCO Machines, the Koning Willem I Award in the category of SMEs. This happened during the evening award ceremony with the theme "Creating the Future' at Radio Royaal in Brainport Regio Eindhoven. During the ceremony the winners were praised for their courage, decisiveness, perseverance, sustainability and innovation. Among the more than 250 attendees were many dignitaries including Mr. Prof dr. K.H.W. Knot (as President of the Dutch Central Bank and Chairman of the Koning Willem I Foundation, host of the evening), the Commissaris van de Koning and the mayor of Eindhoven. In addition, the top of the Dutch business community was present including previous winners of the Koning Willem I Award and Plaque for Sustainable Entrepreneurship.

Winner Plaque for Sustainable Entrepreneurship: Koppert Cress BV

The Board praised Koppert Cress BV for bringing together health, nutrition, education, nature, environment, decent work, innovation, energy neutral business and major economic impact. This integrated approach and broad interpretation of sustainability highly impressed the Board.

On the Koning Willem I Foundation

Koning William I Foundation was created in 1958 by De Nederlandsche Bank NV and a number of affiliated companies. Since 1958, the Foundation awards prizes and plaques for distinctive entrepreneurship. King Willem I Foundation aims to provide the national economy with new impulses and thereby enhancing the prestige of the Dutch business community. The board represents:
De Nederlandsche Bank N.V., Ministerie van Economische Zaken, Ministerie van Infrastructuur en Milieu, VNO-NCW, MKB Nederland, De Maatschappij, Instituut Nederlandse Kwaliteit, NIVE, TNO, Kamer van Koophandel Nederland, Koninklijk Instituut van Ingenieurs, Nederlandse Vereniging van Banken and De Nederlandse Staatsloterij.

For additional information

Hare majesteit Koningin Maxima en de prijswinnaars

Watch Video: